Lens-Artist-PC-53-My-Choice

 

~~~~~

First up,  Happy Birthday

to all concerned with the

Lens Artist Challenge.

The My Choice theme has seen me needing to curtail my choices….

and still there are too many images.

Sorry.

I have quite a few ‘favourites’ of Corio Bay.

This is one of them.

The Het Zand Square fountain in Brugge, Belgium.

Special, because I like the fountain and it was

our first night on the European continent.In Canada’s Rocky Mountains,

in the province of Alberta is the Columbia Icefield.

It was here on the Athabasca Glacier that many of us

experienced falling snow for the first time in June 2018.

Our visit to Wiseman in Alaska

took us further north than ever before.

At 67.41 Degrees North and

63 miles north of the Arctic Circle,

took us further north than ever before.

Prior to last year my furthest north was

about a half-hour drive north

of Loch Lomond in Scotland.

October 2018 was also when we visited

Shires Rest and Hobbit movie set

in New Zealand.

 

Definitely the first of our wonderful travel experiences

was the last evening and an unexpected game drive

of our 2013 African Safari.

We came across Limpy and her cubs.

For around 20 minutes we had these two cubs

within a few metres of our vehicle.

A day or two ago I read on Facebook

of a Namibian tusker being shot.

When beasts will come to within a few metres,

where is the sport in shooting them.

I refer to this shot as my ‘National Geographic’ shot.

Probably because I had only ever seen this shot in a

National Geographic magazine.

Again the leopard sat there while we clicked away.

 

 

 

 

In 2017 I was fortunate enough to return to

France and Belgium and tour

the Western Front Battlefields of world War I.

I visited many of the well known areas, memorials

and sites of (to me) lesser known battles.

All I could think of was how lucky my Grandfather

was to survive when so, so many didn’t.

The Last Post Ceremony at Menin Gate

was worth the visit alone.

 

Finally, a recently posted blue hour

image of Geelong’s Western Beach area.

~~~~~

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Patti:  Your-Choice

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Leya:  Your-Choice

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Amy:  Your-Choice

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Tina:  Your-Choice

 

FOWChallenge-Apathetic

~~~~~

~~~~~

apathetic

showing or feeling no interest, enthusiasm, or concern.

I think it would be fair to describe Taji as

apathetic about exercise.

Her idea of a good work out is sitting

under the trampoline watching Candi

blow off steam with as many games of fetch

as she can wangle out of us each day.

 

Taji’s idea of a good work out is sitting

under the trampoline watching Candi

blow off steam with as many games of fetch

as she can wangle out of us each day.

~~~~~

Fandango’s One Word Challenge:  Apathetic

Cee-BW-Challenge-Bathrooms-Outhouses

~~~~~

 

 

Not a theme in which I have

a wide variety to chose from.

One of several along Geelong’s foreshore.

Although this is a Pompeii toilet, I have been wondering if it is for the wealthier clientele, and…

…this for the not so wealthy at Pompeii.

 

 

I could have spent most of the evening

looking at this restrooms in Vienna.

 

 

Such were the furnishings you could

actually relax while…… 🙂

~~~~~

Cee’s Black & White Challenge:  Bathrooms-Outhouses

Black_White

~~~~~

Word-of-Day-Challenge-Match

~~~~~

match

a contest in which people or teams
compete against each other in a particular sport.

 

I am sure there are other definitions of ‘match’,

however I have opted for the contest.

So, we have a cricket match…

 

…and a football match.

~~~~~

Word of the Day Challenge:  Match