Cee-BW-Challenge-Flying-Things

~~~~~

 

 

Mostly birds  this week, although

I think I have  heard planes

referred to as ‘birds’ also.

The tag on this photo says it is

Francistown Airport in Botswana,

however, I believe it it Johannesburg’s

O.R. Tambo Airport..

Africa’s southern Masked Weaver.

Lilac Breasted Roller

 

Not sure if this is

a red headed weaver,

a red breasted weaver, or simply

a plain red weaver.

It put on a great show prior to

its stunning departure dive.

If anyone knows please let me know and don”t rely on Google.

Assuming Google produces the same result the world over

when I Googled Red Breasted Weaver,

the very first image was one which

I posted…and incorrectly titled

~~~~~

Cee’s Black & White Challenge:   Flying-Things

Black_White

~~~~~

Friday-Follies-34-Heaven

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

As I mentioned recently the pub wall has not

been coming up with the good,

so I am relying on Facebook.

 

A profound Dennis 😉

As always if the image is yours and you don’t want it posted…

just let me know

~~~~~

Friday Follies19-07-S4-Ep-4

This challenge hosted by Proscenium

#profrifollies

FOWChallenge-Touch

~~~~~

~~~~~

touch

come into or be in contact with.

Little Taji enjoyed being in contact with MGW

during the ride to her new home.

Three and a half years later she still enjoys human contact.

If I am working in the shed I only need

stop work for a minute and Taji will be

in for a pat and shake hands.

~~~~~

Fandango’s One Word Challenge:  Touch