A-Photo-a-Week-Challenge-Grandparents

~~~~~

We are not grandparents

so cannot claim the title.

However I often talk about

my Grandfather in World War I.

He passed away in 1952

about a week after the only photo

of a grumpy 18 month old Woolly

was taken with his Grandfather.

~~~~~

A Photo a Week Challenge: Grandparents

~~~~~

Word-of-Day-Challenge-Capture

~~~~~

capture

1. take into one’s possession or control by force.
2. record accurately in words or pictures.

 

Must confess to never having heard of

the second definition of capture

until I began blogging.

Today I have included some

photographic captures I have made

over recent years.

DC Photography

Point Lonsdale Pier and Lighthouse after sunset.

Same location.

I was packed up and walking back to the car

when this rainbow appeared.

I barely had time to get my camera out

before it disappeared.

In my opinion…a real capture.

Finally, two sunrise photos…

…also taken at Point Lonsdale.

~~~~~

Word of the Day Challenge:  Capture