A-Photo-a-Week-Challenge-Faded

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

 

Ancestors.

A faded image of he past brings back

some equally faded memories.

My Grandfather (Bill) on the left died

when I was only 18 months old. 

Next to Bill is Rita. 

Rita’s funeral was the first time I acted as a coffiin bearer.

  I also taught Rita’s Great Grand Daughter

as a Casual relief teacher before we left the farm.

Frank and Jimmy lived in Melbourne and

passed away far earlier than I would have liked. 

Far right is Aunite Eddie who spent most of her married life

in Perth, Western Australia.  

My Grandfather and his brothers and sisters.

~~~~~

A Photo a Week Challenge:….Faded

~~~~~

~~~~~

 

 

Cee’s-FFChallenge-Ate-or-Eight

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

Eight kilometres, or miles, to come or go,

or the eighth post

*****

When the minute hand reaches number 8

the time is 40 minutes past the hour

or only 20 minutes until the next hour has passed.

*****

It may have only been campfire fare but we

ate well on our Botswana Safari.

*****

A wet Sunday afternoon in

a Murano Restaurant…

…where one-and-all ate well,

drank well, and became

merrier as the afternoon drew to a close

~~~~~