Word-of-Day-Challenge-Queer

~~~~~~~

queer

 differing in some way from what is usual or normal

~~~~~



I remember at the time thinking what

an unusually shaped tree root, this was.

Unfortunately, I don’t think I captured

another image to put it in context.

Then as now all I see is a reptile hanging out of a tree.

One of my more interesting images from

Botswana’s Lekhubu Island in the

Makgadikgadi Salt Pans.

Another oddity sighted on Lekhubu Island

was this split rock.

The only other rocks I have seen split so cleanly

 by Mother Nature were at

The Devil’s Marbles in the Northern Territory.

The Marble which was photographed

the most was some 10-12 feet in diameter.

Apparently desert extremes (heat and cold)

causes the split.

~~~~~

~~~~~

BirdWeeklyPC-Birds-in-BW

~~~~~

~~~~~

 

Lorikeet Parrot

Balyang Sanctuary

Geelong

 

Lesser Masked Weaver,

Botswana. 

 

 

Grey Hornbill,

Botswana.

 

African Fish Eagle,

Botswana.

 

~~~~~

BirdWeekly:…40Birds-In-BW

~~~~~

~~~~~

00.00

bird 

0900

~~~~~

~2200