Weekly Photo Challenge-Evanescent

 

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s challenge…

Evanescent

~~~~~

According to Google the literary meaning of evanescent is…

soon passing out of sight, memory,

or existence; quickly fading or disappearing.

The first things that came to mind were rainbows.


They appear from nowhere and before you can say…

where’s the camera, or aaahhh!

they are fading to memory.

This shot I called Two Minutes of Magic.

I would not have had time to run, let alone walk,

the length of the pier to

grab a camera, battery or SD card.

The world aligned for two minutes

allowing me to capture a sunrise on

Point Lonsdale Lighthouse

that I was not anticipating.

~~~~~

 

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge-Evanescent

  1. Pingback: Evanescant: Front | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment