ONE FOUR CHALLENGE – NOV WK 1

 

 

ONE FOUR CHALLENGE – NOV WK 1

 

desert-dreaming_1452

 

My first entry in the ONE FOUR Challenge.

Late but I liked this image when I created it…still do.

Originally a photo used for the Cover Art Weekly Photo Challenge

I, also, will post the original in week 4.

 

 

 ~~~~~

onefourchallenge

 

~~~~~

 

 Hope you enjoy

Desert-Dreaming_1452a

Cee-Black-White Challenge-100-Paces

~~~~~

Cee’s Black and White Challenge:

100 Paces.

~~~~~

 

A few weeks ago my car needed a service and

as usual to fill in some time and gain some exercise,

I set off on a walk around Geelong’s foreshore,

camera in hand.

foreshore_1532Any part of the CBD in Geelong is not far from the beaches

and so, on this early October day

I found myself  wandering along the foreshore

of Western Beach.

Cunningham Pier, which is in the extreme right of this photo,

is the line of demarcation between the

Eastern Beach and Western Beach.

foreshore_1492As with most beach fronts there is the obligatory

trees, lawn, picnic table and barbeques

for tourists and locals alike.

foreshore_1545Also a drinking tap to alleviate dehydration and…

foreshore_1522at this time of year nature is telling us that spring

is just around the corner, or has sprung!

foreshore_1493I love beach areas, sea, not sand, and

in the early hours of the morning,

before the rest of the world before

the hustle and bustle reaches its peak,

Corio Bay is at its best.

~~~~~

Cee’s Black & White: 100 Paces

Black_White

 

~~~~~

~~~~~