Travel Theme-Above

~~~~~

My

Above

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

Last week while in Melbourne….

melbourne_1902I noticed these Christmas decorations above me.

melbourne_1897In fact they stretched all the way along the

Bourke Street Pedestrian Mall.

melbourne_1916Many, many years ago I would have been run down by cars and trams.

Today I only need to be aware of trams.

melbourne_1898Towering above all these decorations,

on the corner of Bourke and Elizabeth Streets,

was the Post Office tower.

~~~~~

Where’s My Backpack?: Travel Theme: Above

 ~~~~~

 

 

 

 

~~~~~

7 thoughts on “Travel Theme-Above

    • Thank you. I like to visit cities…would not like to live in one. I don’t think I have ever seen Melbourne look as dressed up as it is now, although I must confess to not visiting Melbourne this time of year for a very long time. Always too busy working too far away.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: A Birds Eye view of Cape Kidappers | decocraftsdigicrafts

Leave a comment