Travel Theme-Enlightened

~~~~~

My

Enlightened

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

I struggled to find an image to suit this week’s challenge,

and have chosen images which reflect

an unenlightened world.

torture_0185

In bygone years the Rack and Scavengers Daughter

were forms of punishment used in the

Tower of London…and elsewhere no doubt.

torture_0183

The Rack stretched while

Scavenger’s Daughter crushed

as can be seen in this image.

Thankfully times have changed…

or maybe the torture is different!

~~~~~

 

Where’s My Backpack:Enlightened

~~~~~

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~

Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-16Wk-40-0810

~~~~~

Odd Ball

Week 40, 2016

~~~~~

Okay my BW in colour.

I may be showing the ‘country‘ in me but

I have never been presented with a drink…

liquid_0578

with gold leaf floating in it prior to last Monday.

I’m not exactly sure what the gold was,

but if it was gold I must be worth a small fortune.

This drink was our welcome drink at

a 5 course Afternoon Tea at the Burj Al Arab.

~~~~~

Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-40

odd-ball

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

 odd_0509

~~~~~