Weekly Photo Challenge-Local

 

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s challenge…

Local

~~~~~

Some of these are reposts…

Corio_Bay_0107

however, Geelong’s foreshore…

Corio_Bay_Sunris_0057

is one of my favourite place for photography.

Geelong Foreshore 1

And after recently seeing the French Riviera beaches

Geelong and District Beaches are far superior…

and I dislike sandy beaches.

But that is what a beach is to me.

foreshore_0194

While I will concede to filling in time,

I chose the foreshore, this week,

to pass that time away.

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

 

Floral Friday-16-1410

~~~~~

Floral Friday Challenge.

~~~~~

A few weeks ago I showed the beginnings of

these planter boxes, which I helped erect.

planter_0170

While I have been away some small plants have been planted.

daisy_0175

 Small and no labels to help me, however…

grevillia_0176

I think they are going to be a

nice addition in years to come.

~~~~~

Floral Friday

Floral Friday

~~~~~