Floral Friday-15-2606

~~~~~

Floral Friday Challenge.

~~~~~

A few years ago our Manchurian Pear blossoms were…
Blossom_0042thick and plentiful.

manchurian-pear_0411aLate last week I found a few tiny early blooms arriving.

manchurian-pear_0412However, when I included my thumb the bloom did not appear that small…

at nearly two centimetres in diameter.

Apologies for the quality of this photo…

holding a camera in one hand while trying to

stretch the other into focus was not

what my shaking hands wanted to do. 🙂

~~~~~

Floral Friday

Floral Friday

~~~~~

 

 

Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-15Wk-26

~~~~~

This week’s

Odd Ball

Challenge

~~~~~

This evening I have aching feet and knees,

which will be worse in the morning,

after spending most of today

walking around Melbourne’s Laneways.

DSC_0094

So, today, one quick peek at the results of Sunday’s efforts.

This is one small part of a much larger painting.

~~~~~

odd-ball

~~~~~

 

~~~~~