Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-This-Land-Is-My-Land-2

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s

Fun Foto Challenge

~~~~~

 This Land Is Your LandGeelong_0026

This land is your land

bluegums_3749This land is my land
Kalahari-salt-pan_0507From the salt pan desert

lekhubu-islandd_0516

to Lekhubu island,

blue-gum_1576

From the blue gum forest beach_cheviot_0043to the Bass Strait waters
This land was made for you and Me.

lighthouse_1190As I was driving that ribbon of highway,
I saw above me that endless skyway:

blyde-river_0178

I saw below me that golden valley:
This land was made for you and me.

 Apologies for taking liberties with the lyrics 🙂

 ~~~~~

Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: This Land is My Land

image

 ~~~~~

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~

10 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-This-Land-Is-My-Land-2

  1. Awesome photos to go with the words. We had a different version of this song for New Zealand – from Cape Reinga to Stewart Island, from the Kauri forests… I can’t remember the rest of it but you get the drift.

    Like

Leave a comment