Cee-Black-White-Tables-Chairs-Seating

~~~~~

Cee’s Black and White Challenge:

Chairs and Seating.

~~~~~

On Wednesday morning I took a stroll

around Geelong’s Botanical Gardens.

seat_0010Plenty of seats were on offer…
seat_0042for this week’s challenge.

seat_0066~~~~~

seat_0121~~~~~

seat_0122This is not we would generally call a seat,

however it did remind me of a time

when I ran foul of the law by

sitting on a step to have my photo taken.

I even remember the street and house number.

It was No. 10, Downing Street, London.

One of London’s bobbies made it fairly clear that it was inappropriate.

seat_0145~~~~~

seat_0001Hope you have enjoyed these shots.

 ~~~~~

Cee’s Black & White: Tables, Chairs, Seating

Black_White

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

8 thoughts on “Cee-Black-White-Tables-Chairs-Seating

  1. There is something mysterious about a photo of a park bench in amongst lush gardens. Sounds silly, but I think they make a great photographic subject. They seem to be speaking of so many possibilities to come, yet are often elegant in their own design, too. (It is self-evident that park benches are a favourite subject of mine, I guess, from my comment.). I really enjoyed your post, Woolly.

    Like

    • Thank you. I must confess to visiting for a location search…with seating rumbling in the back of my mind. However, I did like the BW version of these benches and also placing so of them in the background, so to speak.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment