Weekly Photo Challenge-Look-Up

 

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s challenge…

Look Up

~~~~~

Nature for my Look Ups this week.

moon_0004

The moon setting on our shortest day this year.

The clouds and camera settings account for the colour.

clouds_0030

Two photos taken within a few minutes of each other…

clouds_0036a

and with some effects applied to enhance the clouds.

At least I think so.

clouds_2636

From dark ominous clouds to clouds that

only speak of fair weather.

Corio Bay, Geelong

sunrise_0006

Finally a late April sunrise, 2016.

~~~~~

~~~~~

Floral Friday-16-0707

~~~~~

Floral Friday Challenge.

~~~~~

Geelong Botanic Gardens.

Cactus were never my favourite plant.

cactus_0139 However, I am beginning to appreciate

their ability to survive where others don’t.

 cactus_0141The first two photos were taken in the

Geelong Botanic Gardens

in late summer 2015.

cactus_8983I don’t know if this was vandalism

or the plants needed to be trimmed.

I fancy the former and if the culprits were caught

they should have been made to sleep

on a cactus bed for a week…in the raw.

A bit harsh?  Maybe!

But I am tired of seeing years of hard work

and nurturing being destroyed

by morons who continually take pleasure

in destroying but will not use

the same energy to create.

~~~~~

Floral Friday

Floral Friday

~~~~~