Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-16Wk-27_0307

~~~~~

Odd Ball

Week 27, 2016

~~~~~

Recently I paid a visit to my home town and

stopped of to have a chat with my parents

and some of the other locals of

similar vintage.


MGW_0507-001

Shortly after commencing the WoollyMuses blog someone asked me why I referred to my gentler half as MGW, My Good Wife.

I explained that there had been a local identity who had referred to his wife, in a weekly agricultural newspaper column, as MGW and that is where it came from.

This is the headstone of the couple to whom I refer.

I attended school with their children and classed

their wool clip a few times prior to leaving the area.

 From memory Thomas was a Japanese POW and

worked on the Burma Railway line during his internment.

~~~~~

Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-27

odd-ball

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

 odd_0509

~~~~~