Cee-Black-White-Things-made-of-Plastic

~~~~~

Cee’s Black and White Challenge:

Things made of plastic.

~~~~~

 A random selection this week…

car_428Once metal bumpers are now plastic…and no longer ‘cheap as plastic’.

In my youth I remember Dad paying just over $20 for a metal bumper bar.

A few years ago, in a lapse of concentration I reversed our car

into a garden bed which has concrete edging around it.

That little lapse cost me over $700…for a plastic bumper.

barometer_0488Dad’s barometer is the oldest thing I have which is made of plastic.

In those days the plastic was inclined to break.

micro_0381A fair chunk of our microwave is also made of plastic.

lights_1903Plastic lights decorative light shades.

collage_2

This collage is mostly plastic with a bit of metal thrown in.money_472

When I began working, nearly half a century ago,

the term used for currency notes was ‘paper money‘.

A few years back, our paper money was converted to plastic.

plastic_1967

 

Finally, these signs which remind us ‘touch on’ and ‘touch off’

our plastic credit card style, pre-loaded, tickets

 

plastic_1967And we have to touch on and off on the

plastic card reader in front left corner.

 ~~~~~

Cee’s Black & White: Things made of plastic.

Black_White

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

7 thoughts on “Cee-Black-White-Things-made-of-Plastic

  1. You have found some great plastics for this week’s theme. I almost uploaded a tail light. I’m glad I didn’t because your shots are so much better than mine.

    Like

    • Ohhhh…I not sure sure about that comment Cee. 🙂 I often look at your shots and wonder what you do/use to get the clarity you do. Regardless…I sometimes become frustrated with challenges, in general, only to find an answer right under my nose. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment