FOWChallenge-Bemoan

~~~~~

bemoan

express discontent or sorrow over (something).
 
 
 
~~~~~

Puppy Taj bemoaned the fact…

…that she was confined to quarters, to stop

her stretching and pulling her stitches

out for 6 weeks

~~~~~

Fandango’s One Word Challenge:…Bemoan

Word-of-Day-Challenge-Immunity

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

the state or quality of being resistant to a
particular infectious disease or pathogen.

~~~~~

I thought that with 5 vaccinations against

Covid I would be safe.

Have immunity.

However in early June 2023 while in Finland

I came unstuck and for 48 hours I felt

like I had a heavy cold.

Yes, I travelled from Geelong to Northern Scandinavia

before I managed to catch the dreaded COVID-19.

~~~~~~

CosmicPC:….Street-Photography

 

 

Cosmic Challenge

street photography

a genre of photography that records everyday life in a public place.
The very publicness of the setting enables the photographer to
take candid pictures of strangers, often
without their knowledge.

*****

Our visit to Pompeii…

…certainly called for…

 

…raincoats and umbrellas…

 

…even when we were under cover

to ward off torrential rain.

Meanwhile morning walkers were stretching…

…their legs along Geelong’s Eastern Beach.

*****

~~~~~

CosmicPhotoChallenge:…Street-Photography

 

~~~~~

1700

~~~~~