RagTagChallenge-Wing

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

wing

(in a bird) a modified forelimb that bears
large feathers and is used for flying.
~~~~~

An Australian native is the

Wedge Tail Eagle.

 

 

A single lemon flower

Lemons

A lemon tree.

 

~~~~~

RagTagChallenge:…Wing

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~~

FOWChallenge-Tail

~~~~~

tail

the hindmost part of an animal, especially when prolonged
beyond the rest of the body, such as the flexible extension
of the backbone in a vertebrate, the feathers at the 
hind end of a bird, or a terminal appendage in an insect.
 
 
 
~~~~~

I think that these images…

 

…fit today’s definition…

…and for anyone who thinks the hair on an elephant’s

tail is fine,  please look closely at my last image…

 

…this hair would certainly severely damage any flies

and insects that it came into contact with.

~~~~~

Fandango’s One Word Challenge:…Tail

Lens-ArtistPC24-294-Before-After

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~

I  decided to play around with this

morning image of Corio Bay.

The morning appears a bit foggy and I was definitely

not holding my camera straight.

 

So using my GoTo Editor (Picasa)

I straightened the horizon.

 

Using the Auto Contrast filter created

the above image.

 

This image came about after I tried

the I’m Feeling Lucky filter.

Initially, I ranked this image as my favourite,

however after sleeping on that decision,

I decided that it is far too anemic and even

a black vignette helps a great deal.

Most of my editing is done in my camera.

Cropping and straightening the horizon are

my two main forms of post editing

 

*******  

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Patti:…Before-After

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Ann:…Before-After

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Amy:…*******

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Tina:…Before-After

~~~~~

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Anne:…Before-After

Lens-Artist Photo Challenge Sofia:…Before-After

Lens-Artist Photo-Challenge John:…Before-After

Lens-Artist-Photo-Challenge Donna:…Before-After

~~~~~

Lens-Artist-Photo-Challenge Ritva:…Before-After

Lens-Artist Photo-Challenge Egidio:…Before-After