FOWChallenge-Cathartic

~~~~~

~~~~~

cathartic

providing psychological relief through the
open expression of strong emotions;
causing catharsis.
~~~~~~

These two certainly expressed their emotions clearly

when I was in hospital having my knee

replaced in October 2019.

 

 

They both drew blood and Candi still thinks

she is boss of the backyard even though she

dragged a leg for six weeks after the stoush.

Some times I think goldfish have

longer memories than she does! 🙂

Apologies for re-posting yesterday’s images,

I felt they suited today as well.

~~~~~

Fandango’s One Word Challenge:…Cathartic

~~~~~

MCoW-Warrnambool-4-Breakwater

~~~~~

~~~~~

Warrnambool Breakwater…

…protects Lady Bay from…

 

…the rough seas of Bass Strait.

Warrambool’s

Off Shore & Light Game Fishing Club

is only about 200 metres

from the breakwater.

~~~~~

My-Corner-of-the-World21:   0302

~~~~~

~~~~~

2200

One-Word-Sunday-Large-Larger-Largest

~~~~~

~~~~~

Again my

Large-Larger-Largest

post is

from Africa.

A new born elephant weighs about 200 pounds, or 90 kilograms.

Compared to a new born baby tipping the scales

at an average weight 7.5 pounds, or 3.5 kilograms,

a baby elephant is large.

However, its 2 or 3 year old cousins, are much larger

with fully grown adult elephants

being the largest.

~~~~~

One Word Sunday Challenge:...Large-Larger-Largest

 

 

 

Word-of-Day-Challenge-Fictitious

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

fictitious

not real or true; imaginary or fabricated.
~~~~~

Most of my reading matter are works of fiction…

…and if some of the crime related books I have read

are based on true events, then

perhaps I don’t want to know.

~~~~~

~~~~~