Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Roofs

~~~~~

 

Roofs from everywhere.

Beginning with a Carousel roof

in Beaune, France.

 

Still in Beaune a Band Rotunda.

Another Beaune image

taken through window,

I suspect.

Moving on to Paris and

this image captured from

the Eiffel Tower.

Sadly I also suspect that this is a section of the

Notre Dame de Paris roof

that is no more….or at least badly damaged.

The roof/ceiling of Platform 9 and 3/4.

If you are a Harry Potter fan you will

know that this can be found in

London’s King’s Cross Station.

Somewhat closer to home

an Arcade roof in Melbourne

Back in Geelong, the slate roof of a Church.

I commenced  with a Carousel an now

I will end with another,

The Geelong Carousel.

Many years ago we named the

foreground artwork, ‘The Sharks Teeth’

Too many ‘Jaws’ movies I think.

Only found out this year that

they are actually sailing boats.

Even though I have seen this type of boat

on the Bay several times there was no connection

I think they always will be the ‘Sharks Teeth’  🙂

~~~~~

~~~~~

 

5 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Roofs

Leave a comment