Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-City-Skylines-Street-Photography

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s

City-Skylines-Street-Photography

challenge.

~~~~~

Some photos of Melbourne on Monday.
Melbourne_0198Like all cities, I suppose, there is a combination of

new, old and very old with each Melbourne cityscape.

Melbourne_0227

~~~~~
Melbourne_0199

~~~~~

Melbourne_0238

 Etihad Stadium, on the right, was opened in March 2000 and seats,

under cover 53,359 (according to Google) patrons of football,

of all codes, concerts and recently the

Edinburgh Military Tattoo came Down Under.

When the stadium opened it was standing freely.

Now it is almost surrounded by offices and apartments.

Melbourne_0528

 A re-post.  Speaks for itself.

 

Lake_Wendouree_0107

 The walking rack around Lake Wendouree (in Ballarat)

is ideal for exercise or just relaxing, however…

 

Lake_Wendouree_0110

 I must be watching too much television as

I thought these two shots could easily have been taken

on the set of a television crime program…

e.g. Criminal Minds.

I’m sure the bloke in the red cap would be up to no good! 🙂

skyline-melbourne_7726-B

 I did post this a weeks or so ago,

but it is still one of my favourites.

Melbourne skyline from Williamstown Marina.

~~~~~

Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge:Skylines-or-Street-Photography

image

~~~~~

 

~~~~~