Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-17Wk26

~~~~~

Odd Ball

Week 26, 2017

~~~~~

This was not the first roadside collection of

undetonated ammunition.

 We were told that this is only a ‘couple of weeks worth’

of undetonated or dud ammunition.

It was the first hand grenade we sighted.

I did hear a member of the group state

that it still had the pin in it.

I did not inspect any closer to verify this statement

~~~~~

Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-Week-26

odd-ball

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

 odd_0509

~~~~~

Pic-and-Word-Challenge_Wk92_Ghosts


~~~~~

Week 92

Ghosts

I found this week’s theme a hard one to get my head around.

Then I remembered stories of how all

World War I Cemeteries and Monuments

were cared for during World War II…

and I wondered if the ghosts of

the Great War had a hand

in protecting these Sacred Grounds.

~~~~~

Pic and Word Challenge: 92 Ghosts