Phoneography~You Yangs

All photos, in this post, were taken using my HTC mobile/cell phone. Personally I am astounded at the quality of Smartphone cameras, especially when compared to my first digital camera.

I have just realised that thIs week’s Phoneography challenge is Black and White. As these are the only phone pics I have, at the moment, I will have to be a rebel this week. I am not a big user of my mobile phone, so my contributions may be irregular.

You-Yangs_0054

The first photos are of the You Yang Ranges as the
sun bursts through thick, late morning cloud about a week ago.

~~~~~

You-Yangs_0053I think the clouds are as interesting as, or more so, than the You Yangs.

~~~~~

You-Yangs_0051I am told that the You Yangs are well worth a visit and that My Good Wife visited them with her Grandmother in their younger days.

~~~~~

You-Yangs_0050

Apparently M-G-W and I visited the You Yangs in our courting days!!  Cannot remember that trip.
Were there other things I was thinking of?

~~~~~

Back to this afternoon….Friday, June, 21, 2013.

You-Yangs_0055

I could not help but notice the colour of the You Yangs today. In the past, and in another part of the country, mountains of this colour were a sign of a change in the weather.

~~~~~

You-Yangs_0057A

Although the cloud formations resemble those seen on a mild summer day. Perhaps the colouring is telling me that by late afternoon it will become cold and damp very quickly.

~~~~~

lensandpensbysally