Seagulls

Seagulls

As today is our winter solstice I thought it a fitting time to be reminded of warmer January weather. This pair of seagulls were photographed at the Warrnambool breakwater, South Western Victoria, in early January on a day when the temperature was at, or above, thirty degrees (Celsius), more than double the maximum temperature of the past week or so.

SeaGulls3

After passing their initial scrutiny…….

SeaGullPair1

~~~~~

SeaGulls2

…….a quick discussion followed whereupon they decided to pose for me.

Sea Gulls

Seagulls are right up there in my favourite bird list.

SeaGullPair

Seagulls always appear to be a happy bird…..probably because they think there’s a chance of a feed……which is nearly always the case if I am around them. Alas not on this day.
Another thing I like about seagulls is their colours which are always crisp, clean and bright.