Travel Theme-Meeting-Places

~~~~~

My

Meeting Places

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

Even though it was a cold wet Saturday,

I decided to stop in at Geelong’s renowned Pakington Street
pako_0010During the warmer months this street is packed with people…
pako_0009meeting for breakfast…
pako_0001coffee and a light snack…

pako_0007or simply shop…

pako_0014for real estate, tattoos, toys or stories.
pako_0020And then have coffee with friends and family
pako_0011While taking these photos a silver car whizzed by, tooting/honking its horn at me.
pako_0018It shoomed into the parking space just behind me.

 ‘Twas our son.

pako_0033We love him dearly…

especially as he shouted coffee and macaroons!

~~~~~

Where’s My Backpack?: Travel Theme: Meeting Places

 ~~~~~

 

~~~~~

4 thoughts on “Travel Theme-Meeting-Places

  1. Sounds like a great day, especially the chance meeting of your son. I’ll be right there for coffee and macaroons. 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing my post of the beautiful Cinque Terre. Really appreciate that.

    Like

Leave a comment