Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Churches

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s

Fun Foto Challenge

~~~~~

Churches.

~~~~~

My main focus this week is on

Saint Peter and St Paul Church

at Ashby in Geelong.

ashby_0357These shots were taken…
ashby_0359just after it was renovated.
ashby_0398Stain glass windows looking their best.

ashby_0364Baptismal font and side altar
ashby_0356And the main entrance, above which is…
ashby_0378the choir gallery and organ.
shadow_1857bwI am not sure of this name or denomination of this church,

which is also in Geelong.

Doors and windows were my focus that day until

I realised I had a gorgeous shadow, as well.

church_0031Finally,  this building is typical of country areas

in Victoria, at least.

I think it is a church although it could be a local Hall.

The shape of the windows have me leaning towards a

Church as Halls had/have rectangular windows.

 ~~~~~

Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Churches

image

 ~~~~~

~~~~~

8 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Churches

    • Yes it is a lovely old church…as are many in and around Geelong. The country church is typical of many. And is also the result of me playing around with Photoshop…which I am totally enjoying.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: St Matthews Church | decocraftsdigicrafts

Leave a comment