CCYC-Wk-11-Breaking-Rule-of-Thirds

Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge

Week 11

Breaking the Rule of Thirds

I think this is something I always do.sunset_7689I think the sun looks best filling the frame as it does.

The small amount of foliage, at the bottom,

indicating how low it is.

moon_0004Similarly the moon looks at its best slap bang in the centre.

cockatoos_0835a

A few weeks ago I posted this (cropped) photo.

The antennae again as close to middle as it can be.cockatoos_0835

This is the original.

Again I was not taking too much notice of rules

when I shot it, just the cockatoos,

but it is a little off centre.

I think the first version is the winner here.

moon_0751

Again the moon is scrambling to be in the centre third,

however, for my liking there is too much of nothing around it.

moon_0751a

This is by far my favourite version.

Taji_8360

This was taken to mark the ten weeks old milestone,

possibly through the glass door.

I was watching her tail slowly wagging and thinking of

how you can train the Lab but you can’t train the tail.

Taji_8360a

The focus leaves a bit to be desired, however,

I think the overall effect is better after cropping

to centre Taji’s head/body in the shot.

 ~~~~~

CCYC: Wk-11-Breaking the Rule of Thirds

CCY-Badge~~~~~

~~~~~

6 thoughts on “CCYC-Wk-11-Breaking-Rule-of-Thirds

    • She is rather cute and learning quickly. In three weeks learned to sit (for a treat), come and wait (for her food while Maggie is being fed) are her major achievements. She still has not got a clue when it comes to personal space…yes manners are short. She still thinks she is with her other 10 litter mates I think…first in best dressed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment