Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Leaves-Trees

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s

Trees&Leaves

Challenge

~~~~~

My trees and leaves are to be found at Branxholme, Western Victoria.

trees_0452

Opposite the small shop was this stand of deciduous trees.

trees_0453

They would provide a lovely shady spot during hot summers.

trees_0478

I loved this view inside the canopy of the leaves.

trees_0479And the leaves…simply gorgeous.

 Eucalypts and pine trees, which have been all around me all my life, do not have this type of leaf.

trees_0480However, if my botany skills are any good, it could be said that these leaves looking a tad sad in summer heat, but still look better than anything we have around here.

~~~~~

Finally, the udder tree.

UdderTree_1257b

I could not resist taking a photo as it reminded me of my days milking cows.

~~~~~

Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Leaves&Trees

image

~~~~~