RagTagChallenge-Escapism

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

escapism

the tendency to seek distraction and relief from unpleasant realities,
especially by seeking entertainment or engaging in fantasy.

Yes! Yes! Yes!

I could not agree more.

During the past decade or so I have often stated

that my reading is a form of escapism.

 

But I also have to stress that my favourite

genre is fiction.

 

I am fairly certain that I do not have

a favourite author….

 

….more like authors.

It really depends on the story.

Some of my favourites have managed

to write some shocking stories in my opinion.

~~~~~

RagTagChallenge:...Escapism

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~~

Weekly-Prompts:…Embarrassment

~~~~~

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

embarrassment

a feeling of self-consciousness, shame,
or awkwardness.
~~~~~

One of these girls was not embarrassed

while the other was old enough to be

self-conscious and awkward

 

~~~~~

 

Cees-MWMCh-October23-Pick-A-Topic

~~~~~~

*****

Wild flowers

Ohope Beach

New Zealand.

 

Killarney Beach…

 

…South West…

…Victorian Coastline.

 

Entrance to Killarney Beach.

Back in the 1950s we had to walk

over two sand dunes which, I am sure,

were twice the height of these.

 

…distant sun lovers at

Torquay Beach

~~~~~

Cee’s-MWMChallenge:…Oct23-Pick-A-Topic