Cee-BW-Challenge-Large-Items

~~~~~

Cee’s

Black and White Challenge:

Large Items.

~~~~~

Size is all a matter of perspective,  I think.

elephant_N2291

 This bloke may not be the biggest, however,

when he shakes is head at you,

the message is quite clear.

Clear off!

I’m not going to take him  on…are you?

Hopkins_Falls_0722

This is Hopkins Falls, near Warrnambool

in Victoria’s South West.

It looked rather dramatic on Wednesday morning.

My other two visits have been during summer months

and nowhere near the flow there is at present.

victoria-falls_0357

This fisherman look rather large until…

victoria-falls_03572

I widen the angle a bit.

There’s a bit of danger nearby.

victoria-falls_0358a

Pull back a bit further and our fisherman is dwarfed by

Victoria Falls.

victoria-falls_0201Mostly we look at the spot where the water is flowing

when we visit a waterfall.

These holes in the landscape are not caused by mining,

rather they are previous sites of Victoria Falls.

victoria-falls_0133

The very bottom of this shot shows a small,

from the air, river of water which has

eroded away some of the softer stone…

the beginnings of a new Victoria Falls.

~~~~~

Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Large Items

Black_White

~~~~~

~~~~~

11 thoughts on “Cee-BW-Challenge-Large-Items

  1. Pingback: Shock As Victoria Falls Waters Reshapes Into A Man's Face | Mbarara News

      • I will have to look that place up and read more about it. I have only ever seen elephants in zoos. They don’t seem very happy there. I would like to see them in their natural habitat. Thank you for sharing. Have a great day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • We have been to Melbourne and Werribee Zoos since our African Safaris and think the animals all look sad. And I just love the African elephant. We only have Asian elephants here. If you are ever thinking of going to South Africa…we went with Imagine Africa 4×4 Safaris. In 2013 we spent time in Kruger Park camps and six nights at Sausage Tree Safari Camp. In 2014 life was a bit more rustic as we camped through Botswana and Okavengo Delta..but the trip and guides were spot on. I have referred to Sausage Tree several times on my blog if you want to have a look through my eyes. I may have even left links to both in another comment on this post.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It sounds like you’ve had some very exciting adventures! I think that I would like to visit South Africa some day, but a lot will have to change before I can make a trip that extensive. I will look through your blog for these other posts that you have mentioned. Thank you!

        Like

    • Thank you. I will never forget that day. Nor will I forget seeing an elephant on the other side of our circle of tents pondering whether to come straight through, or to go around. It was polite and went around us.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment