RagTagChallenge-Dog

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

dog

a domesticated carnivorous mammal that typically has a long snout,
an acute sense of smell, non-retractable claws,
and a barking, howling, or whining voice.
~~~~~

In December 1988 I was offered

a black and tan kelpie pup.

I knew both its parents and eagerly accepted.

 

Brandy, as he was named, went on

to be my best ever sheep dog.

He would only work for me and he

would wait on my ute until I was ready

to take him on his next adventure.

So I did shed a tear when one Sunday

in September 2001, he died and ended

a thirteen year long partnership.

RagTagChallenge:…Dog

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~~

One-Word-Sunday24-Rush

One-Word-Sunday24-Rush

 

~~~~~

rush

dash towards (someone or something)
in an attempt to attack or capture.

~~~~~

I know that this is a repost several times over,

however, it does fit this week’s

challenge theme quite well. 

In fact, two rushes are going on here.

One is aiming to get away while the other

is making a miserable attempt at catching…

 

~~~~~

One Word Sunday Challenge:…Rush

~~~~~