CCYC-Wk-16-Colour-Basics

Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge

Week 16

Colour Basics

I think I need to go and take a basic art class…and even then,

with my colour vision loss it is going to

 be difficult to discern colours/shades/tones.

Because I am behind with this challenge

I am cheating a bit this week.

I have taken one photo and hopefully created

one warm and one cool abstract image

using Picasa’s duo-tone settings.

DC Photography

MGW tells me that the green is not warm…however, a pale green is included in the warm side of the colour chart.

Forgive me if this is not a warm green.

My maternal Grandfather had an intense dislike of green

(Irish and all that), however,

apparently he looked good in green.

My Grandmother purchased a Green jacket for him,

told him it was brown and he loved it.

He passed away in August 1940 long before his daughter

married in to a family with Irish ancestors! 🙂

What has that got to do with this challenge…

I have inherited his colour vision problems.

However I do like green.

river_0023b

 This image does make me want to ‘rug up’.

The dark green and purple/blue (or whatever colour)

are colours are in the colder side of the colour wheel.

river_0023

 This is a cropped version of the original.

The Barwon River on an overcast morning (March 9, 2016).

Definitely a need to rug up in this image.

 ~~~~~

CCYC: Wk-16-Colour-Basics

CCY-Badge~~~~~

~~~~~

5 thoughts on “CCYC-Wk-16-Colour-Basics

    • Thank you. It really hasn’t bother me greatly over the years. Just occasionally MGW will tell me…that’s not blue its teal/green…or whatever. Usually defining shades is my problem.

      Like

Leave a comment