RagTagChallenge-Peculiar

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

peculiar

different to what is normal or expected; strange.
~~~~~

My idea of an iced coffee is a coffee flavoured

milk shake with several scoops of ice-cream

to provide the chill factor.

So when were in Florence (Italy) a few years ago

on a warm day I opted for an iced coffee,

and this is what I received.

It did contain several cubes of ice

and was technically iced coffee.

However it was not what I expected.

~~~~~

RagTagChallenge:…Peculiar

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~~

Word-of-Day-Challenge-Type-Writer

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

a machine with keys for producing alphabetical characters,
numerals, and typographical symbols one at a time
on paper inserted round a roller.
~~~~~

From memory a Remington Type Writer was

one of the better makes of type writers.

~~~~~

Weekly-Prompts:…Fall

~~~~~

fall

(of a person) lose one’s balance and collapse.
*****

Ever since having right knee replacement

surgery in 2019 I have had regular falls.

I was told by the surgeon that he had

inserted a loose joint whereas he told me

that he had put in a tighter joint when

he replaced my left knee, in (May) 2021.

I still don’t know the difference or

why they were/are different.

What I do know is that whenever I move sideways,

to the right, my foot inevitably catches on

the floor or ground sending me sprawling.

~~~~~

One-Word-Sunday23-Counterfeit

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~

It is unclear if this is a counterfeit, or not.

It is definitely not the version of David

that is on display in a Florence museum.

According to Google, there are at least

five statues of David: 3 originals and 2 copies,

to be found in Florence.

The oldest statue is the bronze David by

Donatello, which was completed in 1440;

In 1475 David of Verrocchio

(the master of Leonardo da Vinci);

and finally the youngest David

by Michelangelo from 1500. 

Until today I would have said that

Michelangelo’s was the real deal

and all others were copies. 

 Shows how arty I am, doesn’t it?

~~~~~

One Word Sunday Challenge:…Counterfeit

~~~~~