RagTagChallenge-Season

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

season

each of the four divisions of the year
(spring, summer, autumn, and winter)
marked by particular weather patterns and
daylight hours, resulting from the earth’s
changing position with regard to the sun.

Our cherry tree is mass of blooms now,

definitely heralding the season of spring.

 

These street trees were telling me that autumn

was nearly gone and winter wasn’t

far away last year.

 

Come New Year and harvest will be

well under way.

~~~~~

RagTagChallenge:...Season

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~~

Sunday-Stills23-1001-Don’t-Fence-Me-In

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

Fences

~~~~~

 

Oh, give me land, lots of land

under starry skies above,

Don’t fence me in.

Let me run through the wide-open

country that I love

 

Don’t fence me in

I want to run to the ridge where

the west commences

And gaze at the moon till

I lose my senses

And I can’t look at hobbles

and I can’t stand fences

Don’t fence me in

~~~~~