RagTagChallenge-Staghorn

~~~~~~~

~~~~~

Staghorn

the antler of a stag, used to make handles
for knives and walking sticks.
~~~~~

During my first visit to England, in 1976…

…I came across a piece of jewellery called

Heather in Staghorn.

~~~~~

~~~~~

~~~~~~

Bird-of-the-Week24:…0206-Red-Rump-Parrot_Wk50

Red Rump Parrot

*****

A few years ago we had several

Red Rump Parrots

visit our backyard for a while.

Their RedRump is evident in this image…


…and even more so

in this one.

******

Geelong

Victoria

Australia.

******

Bird-of-the-Week24:…0206-Wk-50

******

1600 Tuesday

WeeklyPromptsPC-Scary

~~~~~~

~~~~~

scary

frightening; causing fear.
~~~~~

I find reptiles and spiders scary…

…the day I put my hand on his piece of wood,

noticing the spider a split second before my hand

touched the wood was scary.

It was only after I noticed the spider was encased

in silcon that my pulse slowed somewhat.

~~~~~

Weekly Prompt Photo Challenge:  Scary

~~~~~