Book Review-Surviving-Ice

Surviving Ice

(Burying Water #4)


K. A. Tucker


Surviving Ice is the fourth and last of the Burying Water series by K. A. Tucker. 

Surviving Ice is set in San Francisco and features Ivy the prickly tattoo artist from early offerings in the series. 

Yet again Kathleen Tucker writes her novel so that it could be read as a standalone or part of a series.  There is just enough background to tie characters together without overwhelming (series) readers with too much already known information from previous books.


In a nutshell, Ivy narrowly misses out on coming to a tragic end and then slowly falls in love with the mercenary who was sent to end her short life.  If required.


Surviving Ice also does away with foreign villains and uses home-grown American citizens as villains of the day.


.Surviving Ice (Burying Water, #4)


Other Goodreads readers have rated

Surviving Ice

an average of 4.10 stars

from 3,671 ratings and

453 reviews.


I think

Surviving Ice

is a solid


Surviving Ice

can be purchased on-line at

FishpondBooktopia, and Amazon



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s