Travel Theme-Words

~~~~~

My

Words

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

Some words from the Somme.We soon became used to  seeing these words.

There were also words telling us where we were

and where to go!

And words to explain the site when we arrived.

These few days in France made me realise how lonely

it must be for migrants who do not speak

the language of their adopted home.

 

A few words…a big impact.

Words to match the images above?

And heartfelt words from the very young.

~~~~~

Where’s My Backpack: Words

~~~~~

~~~~~

THURSDAY’S SPECIAL-Words4August

I have chosen three of the words

for this week’s challenge. Probably fair to say the sun had set before I took this shot,

however,

I am sure it was setting somewhere else 🙂

Time 0700 and fog is severely limiting my horizon.


0840 and the view is not much better and

the temperature is -1 Celsius.  

Very cold for this blogger.

 

The Barwon River at Barwon Heads.

The bottom marking  is the 2.1 metre tide level of 1978.

The top marker is ‘extreme tide’.

I do not know if that level has ever been attained.

~~~~~

Thursday’s Special: Words