THURSDAY’S SPECIAL-Slow-2

For sometime MGW has been telling me of a lookout

on the outskirts of Geelong which would be

good for photography.

 The lookout over looks Queen’s Park Golf Course

and the Barwon River.

On Wednesday morning I set off thinking I might get

some half decent shots of trees breaking through the fog.

I was on site by 0700 for a 0730 sunrise.

This shot was taken around 0840 with finger tips

totally numb and  having little or no control or strength

in my right hand due to the cold.

My car said it was -1 degree Celsius.

I have never been so happy to return to my car and warm up.

 The fog just kept rolling up the valley into my face

and did not lift until near midday.

~~~~~

Thursday’s Special: Slow-2

3 thoughts on “THURSDAY’S SPECIAL-Slow-2

  1. Pingback: THURSDAY’S SPECIAL: SLOW | Lost in Translation

  2. Woolly, I am especially honoured that you made two posts for the theme, and though I love Venice I adore this post even more. You were very brave to venture on this look out and you’ve obtained a great result. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

