Weekly Photo Challenge-The-Road-Taken

 

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s challenge…

The-Road-Taken

~~~~~

Some of the roads I have taken either

for pleasure of photography.

sunrise_0160

Even travelling this road I did not

get any close to the eagle.

sunrise_0023

Mid morning in the fog.

foggy-sunrise_0030

This could be this morning.

foggy-road_1879

The Midland Highway joins Ballarat and Geelong.

sunset_0162

The end of a pleasant day out with Number 2. Son.

The road runs between the gap in the trees.

I did lighten the photo but it took away from the sunset.

~~~~~

~~~~~

 

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Looking-Up

~~~

My contribution for this week’s

Looking Up

Florence is this week’s city for looking up.

shutters_florence_0994

It’s not often we (in Australia) get the opportunity

to photograph shutters.

sign_0021

However, signs above eateries is not uncommon.

 I thought the spelling of EATALY was cute.

florence-bell-tower_0070

I could have been on my back on the ground

to accentuate the height of this building…

florence-bell-tower2_0070However, there was no need for that.

Even this shot does not take in the full tower.

Note the diamond shapes at the bottom of the tower, then…


florence-bell-tower_0071

see where they are in this shot.

This is Giotto’s Bell Tower, in Florence’s Piazza del Duomo.

The Tower is 84.7 metres tall and about 15 metres wide.

I think I needed to be on the other side of the Piazza

to capture it in one shot.

~~~~~

 

~~~~~