Weekly Photo Challenge-Against-The-Odds

 

~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s challenge…

Against The Odds

~~~~~

On Valentines Day were asked to “double date’

(as MGW told her teenage girls at work) with

No. 1 Son and his Girlfriend.

sparrow_eastern-beach_geelong_4865

Girlfriend said she had not had fish and chips

since arriving in Australia.

The venue was to be our place until Girlfriend decided

that fish and chips had to be eaten outdoors.

Girlfriend loves Geelong’s foreshore and that was the venue.

sparrow_4867

I thought we may have had a few seagulls for company, but…

sparrow_4878

when this sparrow alighted on our table and tried desperately

to pull a whole chip out of my hand, I knew

there was an unexpected photo opportunity

if I had my camera at the ready.

sparrow_4872

Not content with a chip, sparrow returned several times

to sample Girlfriend’s banana cake.

Sparrow and I both agreed that Girlfriend needs

more practise baking cakes and that we will be her taste testers 😀

Even though it was a bit chilly…

we have had a cool summer so far…

we all had an enjoyable evening out.

~~~~~

~~~~~

 

A-Photo-a-Week-Red

~~~~~~

Red

 

I think my first photo will…

london-red_0206

indicated which country…

london-red_0486

and city we are in this week.

london-red_0053

I have been wanting to use this image for a while.

Over $AUD3.00 to sit down for an hour!?

And yet there must have been 50 or more

deck chairs just waiting for a sitter.

Or maybe the empty ones belong to those Londoners

who purchased a Season Ticket for just under $AUD180.00.

london-red_0310

Bright red London bicycles.

 london-red_0213

 And finally the London Eye, just on dusk.

~~~~~

A Photo a Week Challenge: Red

~~~~~