Jo’s-Monday-Walk_16-9_Brugge

~~~~~

Jo’s Monday Walk16-09

Brugge, Belgium

 

Our first night on the European continent was spent

in Brugge, at the NH Hotel.


brugges_0102a

After a mid afternoon check in we walked into Market Square.


brugges_0111NH Hotel is only a few metres from Het Zand, which is…


brugges_0110

also bordered by the UNESCO building in Brugge.


brugges_0116

In the middle of Het Zand is…

brugges_0117

 a beautiful fountain, of which I have already posted

some night shots and will re-post next week.


brugges_0129b


We walked along Zuidzandstraat which was our first taste

of European crowds…locals and tourists

all blending in harmony.

brugges_0132

After a lazy ten or fifteen minute walk

we reached Market Square.  

I will complete my Brugge walk next week.

In the meantime I wish all readers 

 a Safe, Prosperous and

Happy New Year.

~~~~~

walking-logo

Jo’s Monday Walk

 

7 thoughts on “Jo’s-Monday-Walk_16-9_Brugge

  1. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Enchanting Castro Marim | restlessjo

  2. Love the sculpture, Woolly 🙂 You’re one ahead of me because I’ve only seen Bruges in freezing fog, one November day long ago. Thank you so much for joining me. Hope you had a good Christmas and my very best wishes for 2017.
    By the way, I’ll be missing for a couple of weeks but I’ll try and catch up with part 2 as soon as I can. I will have WiFi in the Algarve but I prefer to switch off for a while.

    Like

    • Hard to imagine a place in freezing conditions. Your idea of freezing and mine are about 20 degrees apart me thinks. We had a great Christmas. Both both and one DIL and one PDIL home on Christmas eve and back again (minus PDIL, she had to work) to make 16 for Christmas Day lunch. No. 1 Son is following PDIL (girlfriend) to New Zealand for New Year. He’s going to meet the family!!!!!!

      I will contiue t post and link my posts to this week until you are back in business. Enjoy your break.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

