Floral Friday-16-1223

~~~~~

Floral Friday Challenge.

~~~~~

December 23, 2016.

 

Fuchsias from York

york-fuchsia_0416

Hopefully these red fuchsias are more visible

to you than they are to me.

york-fuchsia_0417

Red and green being the worst combination

of colours for me to discern.

york-fuchsia_0418

Our first house came with some

ancient fuchsia bushes and we loved them.

We have not thought of growing fuchsias

in our current environment.

Merry Christmas

and

Happy New Year

~~~~~

Floral Friday

Floral Friday

~~~~~

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Floral Friday-16-1223

  1. I liked these beaitiful red fuschias.
    I am saddened to hear about your eyesight. I know this is not comforting to hear this but I have had narrow eye glaucoma in both eyes and had laser surgery in both eyes creating a drainage canal hole beneath my pupil. This past year, I had to have cataract surgery. I hope you will have some kind of new lens or other possible surgery to help your eyesight.
    I came from a link from Lisa’s blog, Daily Musings. Happy to come here and will follow your blog.

    Like

    • Don’t be too saddened about my eyes. It has not changed in twelve months…touch wood… It was more a story of explore all avenues before doing anything drastic. Still cannot get over how a worst case scenario was given before other avenues/causes were explore.

      Like

Leave a Reply

