Travel Theme-Snowy

~~~~~

My

Snowy

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

So pleased that Ailsa left this theme as snowy rather than snow.

 Snowy I have…real snow I have never seen!!snow_flake_1961

Snow Drops transported from our farm home.

snowflakes_1939

Erlicheer…jonquil or daffodil?

 I cannot remember what was on the label

and Google gives the same images for both.

pelican_0060

Snowy white pelicans seem to love the Geelong area…

pelican_3035or maybe it’s just that there are wetlands which are

accessible to both birds and photographer.

torquay_0037

These snow caps draw out…

torquay_surfer_0092surfers any time of the year..

torquay_kite_3346Last week I saw my first kite surfer ever.

torquay_kite_3351

It looked more fun than board surfing.

Much quicker movement…

more photography opportunities.

ibis_0088Finally, a dear old Ibis.

 

~~~~~

Where’s My Backpack: Snowy

 ~~~~~

 

 

 

~~~~~

4 thoughts on “Travel Theme-Snowy

Leave a Reply

