Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Entrances-and-Doors

~~~

My contribution for this week’s

Entrances and Doors

My interpretation for this week’s challenge…

calais_0074We entered Europe via the Port of Calais.

brugges_0111Soon after we were in our

first European city…Brugge in Belgium.

We had to walk into the Town Square

via Het Zand square and its fountain.

More about that later.

Het Zand from Google…Please correct me if I am wrong.

~~~~~

brugges_0129b

A short walk down this street and we were in

the Town Square…busy, full of tourists.

brugges_0156

Here I began to take some shots which…

brugges-door_0146

I thought would end up in

a photo challenge one day.

brugges_0159

I was actually returning through this archway

which served as both exit and entrance

to the main square.

brugges-fountain_0299

After our welcome dinner we had to return via

the Het Zand Fountain near our hotel.

brugges-fountain_0291

I could have remained much longer

than I did taking these shots.

It was unfortunate that we did not stay

anywhere near a fountain for night shots

for the rest of our trip.

However, the twenty or so shots I have

will always be some of my favourites

and will always be remembered as

the end of our first day on the European Continent.

~~~~~

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Entrances-and-Doors

Leave a Reply

