Black and White Tuesday16-0614

~~~~~

Black and White Tuesday

 June 14, 2016

~~~~~

Some random pics this week.

building_0326

I found these abandoned buildings in an old town a few weeks ago.  

Nearing the century mark is my guess as the style resembles

some of the buildings in my hometwon

corio_bay_0474

Early morning on Corio Bay

windmill_0382

I hit the sepia button for this shot.

The sky is a nice blue and I think colour is better.

~~~~~

brandy-pup_1-1

Hope you enjoyed.

~~~~~

7 thoughts on “Black and White Tuesday16-0614

    • I agree Yvette…however a camera club judge ‘canned/rubbished‘ a photo (not mine) of an old building, taken in harsh sunshine etc. All I would see was a hard, long life and plenty of stories to tell. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow – considered rubbish -? Some groups are quite cold!
        And plenty of stories indeed – we have buildings like that here – not too many left – hmmm

        Like

      • I agree. Recently another judge, also an external judge, claimed one of our members had presented a composite photo for judging. Needless to say caused some comment in the group. Can’t please everyone, I guess.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes – and I recently hard a quote that said something about “woe to the person who does please everyone” – something like that – hmmmm

        Like

Leave a Reply

