Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Hearing

 ~~~~~

My contribution for this week’s

Hearing

challenge.

~~~~~

While in Africa I learned to recognise

the call of the Fish Eagle. fish-eagle_0577We sighted Fish Eagles near water.

Very often, late in the day, we would hear their distinctive call

carrying across or along nearby water ways.

new-holland-honey-eater_0014I first photographed a New Holland Honey Eater

about an hour’s drive from home.

I think the family group has followed me

as they appear to have moved to our area.

I have also learned to recognize their call.

Yesterday, this one was hanging off a dead flax flower stalk,

and reading the riot act to something in the garden.

It appears to be looking up at me, however,

it was about 7-8 feet off the ground

while I sat in the comfort of my car.

8 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Hearing

  1. Pingback: Blue-faced honeyeater in Victoria, Australia | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  2. Pingback: Edinburgh Castle | Fabulous 50's

Leave a Reply

