Travel Theme-Orange

~~~~~

My

Orange

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

For many years car makers in Australia have painted their cars,

white, silvers, tan as their brighter colours…

all colours of which I am not fond.

car_0429Last year General Motors Holden released an orange paint for their cars.

Of course it’s not just ‘Orange’,  it is ‘Fantale Orange’

Personally I prefer a brighter coloured car…easier to see.

car_0431Now it’s a well-known fact that red cars go 5% fast than any other colour.

These are in the red range of the colour spectrum, so does that mean they go 2.5% faster?

~~~~~

Where’s My Backpack?: Travel Theme: Orange

 ~~~~~

~~~~~

14 thoughts on “Travel Theme-Orange

  1. Pingback: travel theme: orange | my sweetpainteddreams

    • Glad to hear I’m not on my own. In early eighties I had a yellow one and often heard that colour described as ‘girlie’. Amusing, becausse all our taxis have since been painted yellow for visibility.

      Like

      • Anyone who would call a yellow car ‘girlie’ has not seen a canary yellow Porshe, or Lamberghini. I would love to have one of those. Wait. I’m a girl. Maybe it is a ‘girlie’ colour. But it’s still awesome on a car 🙂

        Like

      • 😀 😀 Could not agree more. Our youngest son had a pale blue car for his first, small, four cylinder, etc. His mates used to tell him he should have a (fill in the blanks). His response was, ‘At least I have a car!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Travel theme: Orange | nowathome

Leave a Reply

