Travel Theme-Horizons

~~~~~

My

Horizons

Travel Theme.

~~~~~

When I was contemplating what photos to use this week,

I remembered the ‘rule of thirds‘.

ship_0098I have concluded that many of my photos do not adhere to this rule.

In this first shot, for example, I simply wanted to compose the photo so that I would have a large amount a sparkling water in the foreground and the oil  tanker as the centre piece.

The tanker became part of the horizon.

It appears to be a rule of twos to me.

horizon_0013Here I hope I have conveyed an open, empty area which has two horizons in it, I think.

Another rule of twos?

horizon_0009Closer to the rule of thirds?

One of my least favourite shots in this series.

horizon_0306As is this one…but closer to thirds?  I also like the bolder colours.

Middle ground and far horizons add interest, I think.

horizon_0316

I was trying to capture the sparkling water in later afternoon sun.

horizon_0227No horizon series would be complete without a Geelong City skyline…

horizon_0757or this shot across Corio Bay taken late yesterday afternoon.

~~~~~

Where’s My Backpack?: Travel Theme: Horizons

 ~~~~~

 

~~~~~

9 thoughts on “Travel Theme-Horizons

    • Thank you. Rules spoil photography I think. When you have your eye to the view finder and a split second to make sure focus etc. is okay, the last thing I am thinking of “…is have I split my fame into three?…” 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

